Stravinsky Series: Myths

The penultimate concert in the Stravinsky Series focused on myths, with pieces about classical mythology. Orpheus and Apollon musagète were powerful and evocative pieces, while Perséphone, retold in collaboration with the French novelist and poet André Gide and here narrated by Pauline Cheviller, was a fascinating take on the well-known myth.

Igor Stravinsky: Orpheus
Igor Stravinsky: Apollon musagète
Igor Stravinsky: Perséphone


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.