Fidelio Trio at Rhinegold LIVE

I attended a concert at Conway Hall the other night. The concert was a performance by the Fidelio Trio as part of the Rhinegold LIVE series. The series aims to offer informal and intimate concert recitals with a free glass of wine beforehand – something which I found very welcome after stifling in the office all day!

The Fidelio Trio are Darragh Morgan on violin, Adi Tal on cello and Mary Dullea on piano. They perform classical and contemporary music worldwide. At this recital they performed the following programme, which I enjoyed:

Beethoven: Piano Trio in D major Op. 70 No. 1 ‘Ghost’
I. Allegro vivace e con brio

Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 4 in E minor Op. 90 ‘Dumky’
I. Lento maestoso – Allegro quasi doppio movimento

Schoenberg (arr. Steuermann): Verklärte Nacht


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.