Corinthian Orchestra: Night of Russian Masterpieces

My first ever visit to St John’s Smith Square, a beautiful venue (former church) near Westminster, featured the Corinthian Orchestra and their “Night of Russian Masterpieces”. Conducted by Michael Seal, the hugely enjoyable performance featured Zsolt-Tihamér Visontay on violin, and included the following pieces:

Shostakovich: Festive Overture
Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor Op. 26
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 in E minor Op. 27


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s