The Phantom of the Opera

I was lucky enough to be able to see The Phantom of the Opera once again with a friend of mine. I’ve seen it several times before, so this is less of a review and more of a commentary on the new-to-me performers in the show. Geronimo Rauch was an excellent Phantom, portraying the character with a more dangerous edge of madness than I am used to, adding a new twist to the role. Harriet Jones was a superb Christine with a gorgeous voice, while at the performance I saw, Oliver Savile was a very good Raoul. My friend had never seen Phantom before and I loved it, while I was happy to revisit one of my favourite shows.

Leave a Reply

