Rachmaninoff’s Fourth Piano Concerto

I attended a London Philharmonic Orchestra concert at the Royal Festival Hall, part of the “Rachmaninoff: Inside Out” season. The programme included Ralph Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis and Symphony No. 1 (Winter Daydreams) by Tchaikovsky. In between, Nikolai Lugansky performed Rachmaninoff’s fourth Piano Concerto (the final version).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.