Secret Theatre: Show 6

At the last minute I decided to head to artsdepot to see Secret Theatre’s new show. Named Show 6, the play, by Mark Ravenhill, starred Cara Horgan, Matti Houghton and Steven Webb, and was directed by Caroline Steinbeis.

Performed with a minimal set, I found the play, which took the form of a mystery, quite confusing, and became irritated by the dialogue, which would often break off in the middle of a sentence. I thought the performances were good, however. I stayed behind for the Q&A with the cast, and was glad because I gained insights into the show and saw the reasons for decisions I had found odd. However, I don’t think I would class this play as a favourite.

Leave a Reply

